Colombian Star Shakira Cooks Arabic foods

shakira

Singer Shakira has taken up learning how to cook Arabic food because it’s a tradition that runs in her family. The Colombian pop star with Lebanese blood has been taught by her aunt, and says her first dinner party was a great success. She says, “I’ve recently learned how to cook Arabic food. It’s great food and I don’t want the tradition to get lost in my family.” “My aunt cooks Lebanese food so I called her and she gave me all the recipes over the phone.” “I ended up doing a meal for six peoples which was really successful!”

Learn more about Shakira’s Arabic Ancestry


Leave a Reply

