Ayote en Miel Recipe

I was at an international missions dinner by Iglesia Bautista Renacer in Los Angeles with an emphasis on foods from Central and South America.  They have the fundraiser annually.  I was not going to miss an opportunity to support missions and get a taste of Central America and South America.  I tried chao mein of Guatemala, pastellitos of Honduras and for my dessert, had ayote en miel a favorite of Central America made by Salvadoreno cooks.  While I was in Nicaragua a few years ago, I watched women make a cake with ayote.  If you are wondering this recipe taste like then I would compare to candy yams but better.    See Recipe

Leave a Reply

