The Culture and Curves of Idina Menzel

821195ea448d2c73bde0fe504e102b3d_SIf you did the ABC’s about Idina Menzel the “A” would definitely be for her Above average voice, the “B” for her astounding Broadway career and maybe “C” would be a toss up between her curves and culture.  Despite becoming more known for her vocal performance of Disney’s Frozen Elsa’s Let it Go, she certainly is not letting go of her shape. Before we talk about how she maintains measurements of 36-25- 32, let’s talk culture.

Menzel is of Ashkenazi Jewish descent.  She is married to African American actor Taye Diggs and they have a child together.  Menzel and Digg were original cast members from the Broadway show Rent and starred in the 2005 movie version.   However, news is swirling that after over a little over a decade of marriage the may be calling it quits.

In a 2013 interview with WebMD, Menzel open up about health and fitness habits.

What’s your go-to healthy snack and why?

“Blueberries. Also, I’m trying to be gluten-free, so I enjoy the bars from Pure.”

What’s your healthy dinner?

“I love sushi. I eat lots of chicken, or a piece of grilled fish like tilapia, with spinach and Brussels sprouts.”

What three ingredients are always in your refrigerator and/or pantry?

I use Earth Balance spread instead of butter, and I always have almond milk. I keep plenty of fresh fruit like those blueberries, plus raspberries and watermelon.”

What about when you’re on set — what do you stash in your set trailer?

“I’m not very disciplined, and if I don’t bring my own snacks, I might eat the wrong things. I keep apples and almond butter.” Read About her Work Out Habits

with husband Taye Diggs

Leave a Reply

