Dinner Rolls Recipe

the-best-dinner-rolls-recipe

I think my Aunt Ledora’s recipe is the best recipe for rolls in the world.  I don’t know the recipe but I know perfection when I taste.  Recently, I saw this recipe posted on my cousin’s facebook page.  She happens to be the daughter of the aunt that I mentioned. Unfortunately, it is not my aunt’s recipe but I am thrilled to finally add a dinner roll recipe to MCCN.

 Historically speaking, the origin of the dinner roll is not known but history points toward somewhere in Europe.

Ingredients

  • 4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 package dry yeast
  • 1 1/2 cups hot tap water
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup softened butter

See Instructions

Leave a Reply

