Film and Foodie Review: Captain America – Winter Soldier

Honestly, when I come from seeing a Captain America movie I become a Yankee doodle dandy.  Serve me some Apple pie becausechris-evans-captain-america-95e1533eb1b20a97777749fb94fdb944 Cap puts the patriotic spirit in you.  Chris Evans also just seems to fit the character like a glove.  Personally, I get lost the the puddle of his blue eyes any moment that he is distressed.  He seems to carry the weight of not only America but the world on his shoulders.  In addition we know our hero is trying to persevere in a very new world with different ideals.  Evans portrays his character with vulnerability.  Couple that with the Winter Soldier in this film and you’ve got more to torment Steve Rogers AKA Captain America.    The history between the character is rich as any comic book fan would have understood the Winter Soldier was coming based on the first film setting it up.

This script is smart.  It seems to have more action than its predecessor but I like the warm sepia tones of the first Captain America;however, that  touch was because it was a period piece.  The agents of shield also seem to more comfortable in their roles.   Scarlett Johanssen and Samuel Jackson up their screen time in this film.  Plus there is the addition of Anthony Mackie as Falcon.      Also expect to see Robert Redford with a central role.

The Food – Buy me some some peanut and Cracker jacks.   Also the Jello Flag Cakes or pops may be a good idea when this film hits dvd.

2 thoughts on “Film and Foodie Review: Captain America – Winter Soldier

  1. Hey Crystal,
    I LOVED IT – took my parents on Sunday night to watch it – my mum wants to see it again ASAP – I think she may also “get lost the the puddle of his blue eyes any moment…” 🙂
    I also loved Johanssen in this like you did – I am not normally a big fan of hers but this character has made her definitely grow on me.
    Now, being an Australian I have absolutely no idea what ANY of that food is hahahaha
    I would definitely go with a big hot dog with the works for my food of choice for this – unless in NYC then a massive proper NYC pizza 🙂 That is how I would interpret the USofA Yankie Doodle Foodie Choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

