Northridge, CA: Rincome Thai Restaurant

papaya 2

Papaya Salad with Shrimp

Now, this is a restaurant that I have been to many times.  It virtually never fails.  Why do I say virtually?  Occasionally, the service is slow or not attentive but the Thai food served at this establishment is stellar.

I constantly go with a friend of mine.  We split the the Yum Woon Sen from the salad menu, a silver noodle with chicken which boasts of citrus flavor.  The servers always ask you for your spice level of choice.  Although, I love spicy food I would stick with low to medium spice so it doesn’t compete with the great citrus flavor of this dish.  Next, we always order the spicy seafood soup.  It is amazing.  Expect hot and sour flavors coupled with lemongrass.  Now as for entrees, you can’t go wrong with the yellow curry chicken or the Pad Thai.  We have also tried the appetizers including the shrimp toast.  Normally, I don’t like the shrimp toast that I have ordered at Chinese restaurants in Baltimore.  I mention the town because regionally even in the United States dishes may tend to be prepared differently.  I like the shrimp toast at Rincome.  My suggestion is not to let it sit is will taste greasy soon.  I have tried this with two people and I don’t think they were fans.  They cited the greasy taste.

As for the ambiance, it is great for friends or a simple date night.  The dress is casual.

Location17050 Devonshire St, Northridge, CA 91325
Telephone: (818) 366-5805

Website: http://thairincome.com/

Leave a Reply

