Van Nuys, CA: Review of Salsa & Beer

1908490_10152780460266865_163030224004966932_n

With more than one location to prove it’s popularity is Salsa & Beer.  Person after person has told me that they love this place.  Every time that I have tried to go there have been long lines.  On an usually rainy day, the parking lot was full but I finally got the chance to go and I was underwhelmed.  I am not saying by any means that the food was bad but considering the long lines and all the talk, I thought this is going to be great.  Soup from Salsa and Beer

I started with a soup and just to be authentic I ordered a horchata.  Both were good.  Tthe soup was full of vegetable.  The price list is very reasonable.  If I recall most items don’t exceed $15 bucks and there are lots of specials.  My friend has been there several times and he suggested that we his regular, the shrimp chimichanga.  Note, a chimichanga is something that I would never order.  With all fairness.  My experience was okay.  If some asked to me to go again then I would say, “alright.”  I would just order something that looks desirable to me and maybe I will be more pleased.

Salsa & Beer on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

