Sherman Oaks: The Review of Fish Dish

Fish taco Cu at Fish Dish

On a Tuesday night the neon lights of Fish Dish on Ventura Blvd caught my attention.  The food critic(me) is trying to be slightly healthier though I admit that fries are a weakness.  My interest in fish tacos has reawakened since having a fabulous fish taco from Señor Sol.  At Fish dish, they offer various types of fish tacos and you have a choice for it to be friend or broiled.  I opted for the broiled Cajun fish taco with an order fries.

Fish Taco and Fries at Fish Dish

At Fish Dish, they give you an ample amount of fish but for me I found the flavor bland despite the so-called Cajun touch. It was not a bad taco.  The fish tasted fresh and I believe many would be pleased with it.   They have a nice salsa bar.   And the sauces are really good.

Fish Dish ext

The location is rustic and cool.   You order at the counter.  It is a no tipping spot.   Parking is always a challenge on Ventura.  Most of the nearby parking is metered.

Fish Dish on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

