Avocado Gazpacho Recipe

Avocado Gazpacho

Photo by Crystal Johnson Avocado Gazpacho displayed by Tender Greens Restaurant at Los Angeles Times the Taste

While attending the Los Angeles Times Taste event, I was in an unusual predicament.  I was on a soft food diet after dental surgery.  The fortunate thing for me was the love chefs have for making purees and soup.  I stumbled up a delicious gazpacho made with Avocado.  So I decided this would be a useful and healthy recipe for me.  Ironically, I have never found a store bought gazpacho that I like.  I have only enjoyed freshly made.  I found this recipe for Avocado Gazpacho on Cooking Stoned Website:

INGREDIENTS

  • 5 cups ripe green heirloom tomatoes, cubed
  • 2 avocados
  • 1 lime
  • ¼ cup basil
  • ¼ cup cilantro
  • 5 tarragon leaves
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 Serrano pepper
  • Salt to taste

See Directions

Leave a Reply

