Northridge, CA: The Falafel Palace

12961593_10153734636716865_5458096255045258924_n

This reviews pains me a bit.  Sometimes, a meal falls short.  I normally enjoy The Falafel Palace but this dinner fell short for not all me but my friend too.  She was a first visitor so she wasn’t impressed.

Let’s talk my plate first with lamb sitting a top of head lettuce( which I hate but that’s not their fault) complimented with tabouli and baba ganoush. My lamb was flavorful but  dry. My tabouli was just too dry and lacked flavor.  The baba ganoush was good.  They also offered me a sample of their falafel which I enjoyed.  However, my dining order a pita filled with falafels and she thought it lacked flavor.  Considering that I have been to restaurant in a year.  I want to give them the benefit of the doubt of a bad day.  My others visits, I have no complaints.  That is why I have kept coming over the years.

Review by Crystal A. Johnson

9255 Reseda Blvd, Northridge, CA 91324

Phone:(818) 993-0734

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

