5 Healthy School Lunch Tips

Being on a budget doesn’t mean you need to sacrifice taste or nutrition in your kid’s school lunch. The key is to limit saturated fat and sugar. Cookies and French fries are not every day foods but treats that should be eaten sparingly. Instead, you want to incorporate some protein, healthy fats, and complex carbohydrates in every meal. Adding fiber as well will keep kids feeling full and give them the energy they need to focus throughout the school day.

 
As a mother of three I too am on a quest to create healthy meals that will give my kids energy, taste great, and gets me bang for my buck. Check out my easy tips and recipes that are both mom and kid-approved.

Buy Generic
Generic brands can save you a lot! Typically, generic brands are labeled as the store brand. Whether it’s canned, bagged or frozen, the product usually contains the same exact nutritional value as the name brand.

(SEE RECIPES & TIPS)

Leave a comment