The Restaurants at San Antonio’s Riverwalk

When driving cross-country or attending a conference in San Diego, make sure to visit the shops and restaurants on the River Walk. It’s within walking distance of the historic and famous Alamo. I had the pleasure of experiencing it for the first time with my mother and sister. I had heard so much about the town from a friend of mine who used to be a sports reporter there.

My sister and I love trying authentic foods that represent the town well. So, of course, we had to try Texas barbecue. We ordered the brisket tacos, which were well-flavored but a bit on the salty side.

My mom ordered the ribs, which she didn’t enjoy, but I did think they had a strong, smoky flavor. I think she prefers ribs with BBQ sauce.

There’s an array of cultural restaurant representation available, including a good ole Irish pub.

Leave a comment